Geography
Library hours
Online Learning Readiness
Frequently Asked Questions
Recommend materials
Library Home
Career ResourcesCollege Links
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Recommended Resources
- Geography Online ReferenceReference books in geography from Credo Reference Online.
- Streaming Video in GeographyStreaming video content in geography from Films On Demand. Over 1,000 videos covering human geography, physical geography, and world regional geography.
- Geography EbooksElectronic books in geography from the EBSCO Academic Collection.
- Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for the research needs of students at two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates Program level content. It contains a wide range of essential full-text resources to help students succeed in their chosen field.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.