Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Learning Resources Committee

The Library Technology

The JSCC Libraries use several sophisticated systems to provide access to its resources and services:

The Guides

Use the list below to access any of the guides created for the courses and programs offered by the college.  The list also includes any custom guide created upon request.

To view the dedicated Guides by college department or division, please use the links below.  Each Guide provides access to the library resources specific to the course or program for which the Guide is named.   Each department or division is considered a "subject" and the Guides are grouped accordingly. The research databases and electronic resources are also grouped according to "subject" [college department or division].

Current Database and Electronic Resource Subscriptions

  • Below are the current library subscriptions to research databases and electronic resources.  
  • For convenience, the Learning Success Center resources are also included in the JSCC Libraries' list.
  • Use your mouse to scroll through the alphabetical list.
  • To recommend a new database or electronic resource or to request a trial, please use the interactive forms on the left.

Traditional Collection [Print Books: Circulating and Reference]

  • The combined print collection for the JSCC Libraries is 63,861 titles with a volume count of 82,304.
  • To request traditional print materials, please use the interactive forms on the left.

Search for a print book at any of our campus libraries.

Electronic Books

  • The JSCC Libraries also provide access to over 190,000 electronic books.  Use the search box below to search specifically for an electronic book.

Search for electronic books.

Current Journal Subscriptions

  • Below are the print journals available at each campus library and reflects the current subscriptions.
  • Changes to subscriptions are determined during summer in order for new titles or cancelations to take effect by January 1.
  • To request a journal subscription, please use the interactive forms on the left.

A vast majority of journals are available online through the library's research database subscriptions.  To locate a journal, use the search box below:

Search for an online journal by keyword, subject, or title.

Streaming Video Content

  • The JSCC Libraries subscribe to the Films On Demand Academic Collection which provides access to over 32,000 streaming video titles.
  • The Films On Demand content can be embedded into Blackboard via an LTI Link which provides access without an additional login for students. 
  • Closed Captioning is available for most titles in the On Demand platform. All new titles that can be captioned will be processed for captioning. However, there are a few exceptions. Captions for foreign language titles are not currently supported and some archival titles may not have captions due to their audio quality.
  • Use the tool below to search for a film from Films On Demand.