Jefferson State Community College Libraries: Culinary & Hospitality Institute: Library Resources

Search All Resources

Advanced Search
Use this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.

Students: Suggest Material
Students may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
Faculty and Staff: Request Library Acquisitions
Faculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.

Video Introduction to the JSCC Libraries
Follow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' Website
Follow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
How to Use 'Search everything'
Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.

Recommended Resources

Oxford Companion to Food
Thousands of entries provide coverage on every possible food, its history, cultural significance, and culinary usage.
Food Cultures from Around the World
Link out to electronic books on food culture from all over the world.
Cooking
A collection of over 250 electronic books in cooking, culinary history, recipes, and more from EBSCO Academic Ebook Collection.

Culinary Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
The Culinary Arts Collection offers a smorgasbord of information--more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new window
This database is designed specifically for the research needs of students at two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates Program level content. It contains a wide range of essential full-text resources to help students succeed in their chosen field.
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
At Films On Demand, we know that content matters. Our video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Always on the cutting edge, Films On Demand has been greatly enhanced with a brand-new platform that provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.