Student Success
Courses from the Industrial Academy
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Resources in Industrial Training
- Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for the research needs of students at two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates Program level content. It contains a wide range of essential full-text resources to help students succeed in their chosen field.
- Applied Science & Technology Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Safety Training That Transfers by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781562869298Publication Date: 2014-12-07The best learning transfer happens when participants have fun! Stop wasting time, money, energy, and resources on lecture-based safety trainings that have been proven ineffective. Set participants up for success with action-based safety training activities that will prevent injuries and incidents. Safety Training That Transfers offers more than 50 activities dedicated to different aspects of workplace safety. Each activity includes an overview, step-by-step instructions, and debriefing questions that reinforce each lesson. The activities are so memorable that participants will be talking about them long after the formal training is complete. Activities range from a newspaper race to a safety scavenger hunt. And your employees will be excited to see what comes next. They increase knowledge, build coworker relationships, and boost morale. All incorporate adult learning theory and principles of knowledge retention.
