Student Success
Courses from the Information Technology Academy
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Resources in Information Technology
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- Applied Science & Technology Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
- Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for the research needs of students at two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates Program level content. It contains a wide range of essential full-text resources to help students succeed in their chosen field.
Computer Skills
- Computer Skills Center This link opens in a new windowLearn the fundamentals of your computer, the Internet, and popular software applications with these easy-to-follow multimedia tutorials—and take advantage of all that today’s technology has to offer.
Fundamentals of Information Technology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781842657881Publication Date: 2013-01-30FUNDAMENTALS OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY comprehensively covers both the basic and advanced aspects of Information Technology. The book starts with a simple but comprehensive discussion of basic concepts of Information Technology as well as Computer Science. It explains the various common input/output devices along with a few advanced and rarely use ones in detail. The book also discusses a majority of the widely used application softwares with its area of application and includes review questions to reinforce and enhance learning. Basics to advanced topics of computer networks are presented in the computer networks section. The book is written in a reader-friendly style the book is primarily designed to meet the needs of the under-graduate students of several disciplines.
