Speech 107 Hamilton
APA Citations
- APA, 7th EditionThis page contains videos and links to external sites where you can learn how to use the 7th edition of the American Psychological Association style guide correctly in your paper.
- APA Style Guide from the OWL at PurdueAPA (American Psychological Association) style is most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences.
- APA: Reference List BasicsThis vidcast introduces the viewers to the basics of APA style documentation, focusing on the reference list
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Find Research
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowBritannica Online Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources students need for research—all in one place.
- Credo Reference Library This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference offers over 3,000,000 reference entries from all the major academic subject areas to offer a great starting point for your research! Tons of images, audio files, videos and full text articles on any Topic you can think of, all with full citations that your teachers will applaud.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowSelected full text for over 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Find a Website
- Last Updated: Sep 6, 2024 11:26 AM
- URL: https://library.jeffersonstate.edu/SPH107_Hamilton
- Print Page