Jefferson State Community College Libraries: Art History II: Research Project

Search All Resources

Advanced Search
Use this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.

Students: Suggest Material
Students may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
Faculty and Staff: Request Library Acquisitions
Faculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.

Video Introduction to the JSCC Libraries
Follow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' Website
Follow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
How to Use 'Search everything'
Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.

Recommended Research Databases and Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Applied Science & Technology Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Films On Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
At Films On Demand, we know that content matters. Our video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Always on the cutting edge, Films On Demand has been greatly enhanced with a brand-new platform that provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands.
Credo Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference offers over 3,000,000 reference entries from all the major academic subject areas to offer a great starting point for your research! Tons of images, audio files, videos and full text articles on any Topic you can think of, all with full citations that your teachers will applaud.

Toolbox

Research With "Search Everything"
Tutorial on using the library's discovery service "Search Everything" tool to research your art papers.
Citing Your Sources
Link out to a tutorial on getting citations when using the Search Everything search option.
Research Assistance
Use this online form to request research assistance from a professional librarian.

Core English Skills Review [PrepStep] This link opens in a new window
Strengthen your reading and writing skills, build your vocabulary, and more.

Using PrepStep
Brief tutorial on using PrepStep.
Chicago Manual of Style
From the Purdue OWL, these resources follow the seventeenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, which was issued in 2017.

Writing About Art
From The Writing Center, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill: a handout on writing about art.

Glossary of Art Terms from the Tate
Tate's online glossary is designed to explain and illuminate art terminology. It contains definitions, most with illustrations, of over 400 terms including artist groups and art movements, techniques, media and other art jargon.