Welding Technology
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Recommended Resources
Welding by Call Number: TS227 .H597 2017ISBN: 9780134016344Publication Date: 2016-02-05An easy-to-read and highly visual "diameter of electrodes" approach to welding. With setups for every important weld and step-by-step procedures and photos for every step, this is the only book on welding you will ever need. Available at the Jefferson and St. Clair Campus LRCs.
Welding by Call Number: TS227 W45 2012ISBN: 9781111039172Publication Date: 2011-05-12The authoritative introduction to the subject of welding. It's designed for students in a wide range of academic and workforce training programs who want to pursue careers as skilled welders and welding supervisors. Copies available at the Jefferson and St. Clair Campus LRCs.
Welding Level 1 Trainee Guide by Call Number: TS227 .W45 2015ISBN: 9780134163116Publication Date: 2015-07-21This exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Copies available at the Jefferson and St. Clair Campus LRCs.
Welding Level 2 Trainee Guide by Call Number: TS227 .W45 2015ISBN: 9780134163109Publication Date: 2015-07-23The 5th edition of this exceptionally produced trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Copies available at the Jefferson and St. Clair Campus LRCs.
- Applied Science & Technology Source Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
- Associates Program Source Plus This link opens in a new windowThis database is designed specifically for the research needs of students at two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant Associates Program level content. It contains a wide range of essential full-text resources to help students succeed in their chosen field.
- Technical & Trade EducationStreaming video content in Technical & Trade Education from Films On Demand. Over 900 titles covering automotive technology; building trades; manufacturing technology; robotics; and technical drawing & drafting.
- Manufacturing & Technology OnlineOver five hundred electronic books in the field of manufacturing & technology from Ebook Academic Collection from EBSCO.