Business
Search All Resources
-
Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
-
Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
-
Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
-
Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
-
Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
-
How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Recommended Resources for Business Courses
-
All Resource Guides for BusinessFollow this link to see all resource guides dedicated to business courses and programs.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowDesigned for academic institutions, this database is the leading resource for scholarly research with more full-text journals and more peer-reviewed journals than any other database available. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
-
Business Collection This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
-
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new windowFormerly Business & Company Resource Center, provides detailed company and industry news; articles from periodicals, company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Electronic Books in Business
-
Global Business
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781648023446Publication Date: 2021-03-01his third edition of Global Business: An Economic, Social, and Environmental Perspective incorporates global business issues related to COVID-19, the economic and social injustice of BIPOC, and environmental degradation where it is appropriate. The reader will understand the impact of these critical global business issues discussed in the book through examples, case studies and thought-provoking discussions. These challenges require businesses, governments, and the active engagement of citizens to succeed. -
Business Essentials
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781527527485Publication Date: 2018This book is for the next generation of leaders in business, industry and society, for whom it is important to know where wealth and jobs come from, how the government generates tax revenue and the principles which help society function best. It assumes no prior business knowledge, starting with foundational principles and plunges into important issues in business.
-
More Electronic Books in BusinessFollow this link to over 4,000 titles in business from EBSCOs eBook Academic Collection.
Journals
-
The EconomistReports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators.
-
The New York TimesProvides national and international news, opinion and commentary; published in a national and a New York metropolitan edition. Includes local, and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news.
-
Management ScienceProfessional journal covering business and management.
-
The Financial TimesA daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business.
Library Tools for Business Research
-
Division of Corporation Finance: Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) Code ListThe Standard Industrial Classification Codes that appear in a company's disseminated EDGAR filings indicate the company's type of business.
-
International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic ActivitiesFrom the United Nations Statistics Division.
-
NASDAQ Company ListIn the NASDAQ Company List, you'll find companies listed on NASDAQ, NYSE, and AMEX. Begin browsing by name, region, industry, or exchange and then add filters to narrow your search. Once you've got the list of companies you want, you can export it for offline use.
-
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) System SearchThis page allows the user to search the 1987 version SIC manual by keyword, to access descriptive information for a specified 2,3,4-digit SIC.