Funeral Services
Guide to library resources in support of Funeral Service Education.
Search All Resources
- Advanced SearchUse this option to create an advanced search using multiple search terms or limiting to content type.
- Students: Suggest MaterialStudents may use this form to suggest materials to be purchased by the libraries for the libraries.
- Faculty and Staff: Request Library AcquisitionsFaculty and staff may use this form to submit a request for library acquisitions for specific courses, departments, or programs.
- Video Introduction to the JSCC LibrariesFollow this link for a video introduction and orientation to the JSCC Libraries' website.
- Orientation to the JSCC Libraries' WebsiteFollow this link to view a tutorial on the library website and how to use the features available.
- How to Use 'Search everything'Tutorial on using "Search Everything" feature which searches all library resources from a single search box.
Suggested Resources
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
- Business Collection This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business resource for the undergraduate researcher seeking company news, the public library patron making personal investment decisions, or the high school student looking to major in business administration, Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
- The AMA Handbook of Business Writing
Arranged alphabetically and cross-referenced for easier use, the book presents clear examples of how to (and how not to) create winning materials every time. The authors' step-by-step instructions begin with an overview of the writing process, from preparation and research right through to final review and publication. - Business Etiquette
Business Etiquette: 101 Ways to Conduct Business With Charm & Savvy reveals both the unwritten and unspoken rules of success.
Legal Guide for Starting and Running a Small Business by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781413308532Publication Date: 2008-05-18This easy-to-understand book covers what small-business owners need to know, such as choosing a business structure, taxes and the IRS, employees and independent contractors, and much more.
- Small Business Development CenterFrom the Small Business Administration, Small Business Development Centers (SBDCs) provide assistance to small businesses and aspiring entrepreneurs throughout the United States and its territories.